Films people said I should watch…

You know how it is. You get talking with some friends, and someone mentions a movie that you’ve heard of and sort of intended to go to see it at the cinema, then Stuff happened and you figured you’d wait for the DVD, then more Stuff happened and it fell out of your head and you’d forgotten about it.

OK, maybe it’s just me.

But there are a *ton* of movies that i’ve always meant to watch. And these days with the prevalence of online sources such as LoveFilm Instant, NetFlix, Blinkbox and others, the opportunity is there.

So, I set up a list. Cunningly entitled ‘Films people said I should watch’. I set it up using Trello, a fabulous project/list/to-do sorting tool which allows me to sort the list, tag who recommended the film and so on.

I made the mistake of giving a couple of my work colleagues access to the list, on the basis that it was usually them who recommended stuff.

My ‘top five films I should watch next’ list now contains… ten films. The list of recommended films contains 14. That’s a lot of films. Hopefully I’ll be slightly better at posting up reviews than I am about books…

So, dear reader. Over to you. Which films are your all-time favourites? Which films do you find yourself recommending to others? Which have you been most excited about?

Author: dave

writer, photographer, coffee-lover, cyclist, bookworm and stationery geek. Doing fun things with digital.

4 thoughts on “Films people said I should watch…”

Leave a Reply

