juggling

EB had his birthday sleepover last night. All good fun, though not a lot of sleep happened.

At one point earlier in the evening, EB turned up bearing my juggling clubs, saying one of his friends wanted to see me juggle.

Ah, crap…

Could I juggle some balls for him, perhaps?

No. Clubs. Please.

Now, it’s been a *long* time since I last tried juggling clubs. No pressure then. Completely failed. Managed to recover some cool points by doing a fair 3-ball routine afterwards, but the moment had passed.

Now, of course, I need to devote serious time to re-learning the skill. You know, for the next time I get asked…

Author: dave

writer, photographer, coffee-lover, cyclist, bookworm and stationery geek. Doing fun things with digital.

Leave a Reply

